Rocket City Rock Crawlers Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Club Questions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Newby

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote drum4food Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Newby
    Posted: 26 August 2012 at 4:07pm

Hello All,

My name is Dave and I’ve been touring your web site for several months and even started several threads. As far as four wheelin goes I’m definitely a newby. I traded an 04 Jeep TJ for a 06 Dodge Ram 2500 crew cab 4x4, six speed, Cummins which serves as my daily driver and I have a Jeep CJ-5 which currently resides in my garage. It’s in fair condition, mechanically strong but needs work on the steering to make it safe. So I plan on trailering or towing this with the Dodge to 4x4 locations in the future.

My wife, Shirley and I both work for TVA at Browns Ferry Nuclear Plant in the radiation protection department. Our kids are grown and have moved out but are still in the area so we’re looking for outdoor adventure and secluded areas to camp or site see that’s not too aggressive. I work a rotating shift so it may be a month or two until my schedule allows us to attend a meeting assuming there still held on the first Thursday of every month??

My main hobbies are golf and guns and I’m looking forward to adding 4 wheelin as another outdoor activity. “drum4food” user name comes from my indoor activity as I’ve been playing drums since I was 12 yrs old. My son, Steven, is the drummer for the band “Alabama Shakes” for which we’re very proud parents. Be sure to check em out on YouTube or visit their web site at www.alabamshakes.com.

I’d like to find out when your next event is scheduled so if my schedule allows, could attend.

Sincerely,

Dave

iffn ya need air, rope or wangs ta git ta whur yur goin, ya don't need ta go.
mrs. jpwrangler View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
RCRC Membership Director